The “Happy Pack” of Things I Like.

Photo Mar 12, 8 24 51 AM
another one from IG

 

Lately I’ve been feeling a little bit blue so to cheer me up I decided to write about the things that make me happy or that cheer me up when I’m feeling down.

  • Watch Parks and Recreation.

It never fails to put a smile to my face. This show is seriously a life savior. Even if it ended and I already watched it I can never get tired of it. One of my favorite TV shows definitely.

  • Buy a new book.

I know it’s going to sound weird… or maybe not… but a fact about me is that even though Spanish is my first language, I read in English. I don’t like reading translated just like I don’t like watching things dubbed in Spanish. I want the original stuff I don’t know if that makes sense. Not many books in English come here so when they do and my local English library has them I get really excited and happy. I go there pretty often to see if there’s any new book or one that I have wanting to buy but there was no stock. (rumor says I even have an email alert from the web page of the library every time a book I want is back on stock… Don’t blame me, I have issues.)

  • Dress nicely.

I don’t go out so much so sometimes I like to pick something nice to wear even if I’m just going to walk the dog or take my sister to school. It makes me feel a little more confident which is something I usually lack.

  • Watch “A Very Potter Musical”

I love Harry Potter and what I love most about it is the whole community that was created behind the books and movies. “A Very Potter Musical” if you have no idea of what I’m talking about is a musical created by university students (Team StarKid) put on YouTube in 2009. Darren Criss (Blaine from glee) plays Harry and it’s amazing. It doesn’t follow the storyline. It’s a combination of some of the books and let me tell you, it’s hilarious. I don’t know how many times I have watched it, probably more than what’s acceptable. And the songs are so catchy! I found myself singing them out of nowhere sometimes. There’s also a sequel (A Very Potter Sequel… duh) and another one “A Very Potter Senior Year.” Watching these always puts me in a good mood. Plus, humor is always welcomed.

PS: Seriously if you love HP (and never heard of AVPM) go watch it on YouTube because it’s totally awesome.

  • Find a new song.

I love finding new music. I do this thing where I try not to play it so much so I don’t get tired of it and I put shuffle and the press next, next, next, next until I get to my new song and listen to it and pretend it was pure fate and not the fact that I spent 5 minutes pressing next to get to it.

  • Writing here!

I just started but it makes me so happy to write about… me. Lol, no I mean to write my thoughts and things I like, so yeah basically me.

  • My dog and cats.

… But mostly my dog. I don’t want to be a bad mom, I don’t even like calling myself mother of my pets or owner because I feel like they’re my buddies, you know but if I had to pick someone it would be my lovely and egocentric little dog, Nina. It’s because she’s always in my room or with me. But they all make me extremely happy. You know when you love someone so much you want to suffocate them with a huge hug, well that’s how I feel about my dog and cats.

  • Finding a good Web Series.

Web series are my latest obsession. I’m pretty sure I’ll make a post about my favorite ones because is a subject I seriously love talking about and almost nobody I know watches them so in internet people I trust.

  • Polyvore!

I love making sets in Polyvore. It’s where I pour (Is this the correct word?) my fashion side because I’m pretty sure not so many people who know me in real life picture me as someone who digs fashion. It’s because I’m always buying superheroes t-shirts and wear sneakers (I like to combine my geek side with my fashion side). Maybe someday I’ll do a little photo shoot or something like that to show you my style and I’m sure you’ll understand.

Hope you liked my list or can relate to one of these. See ya!

J. A

PS: Here, check out my polyvore account if you want to.

 

 

Leave a Reply

