I see (And What My Family Wants to See)

I got glasses! New glasses actually because I already had ones but I needed new ones and this times the doctor said I will have to use them permanently to correct some things (about eyes, you know)

Oh my god, are you going to blog about this? Hum… yeah.

img_1534

I only wanted to show you my glasses really. Look at them, When I put them on I feel like an exotic aunt who’s 50 years old, single, lives with 5 cats and 3 dogs, dresses like a witch and talks about things that nobody understands, oh and visits on holidays to eat your food. Yep, that’s definitely going to be me in 30 years. I love this future.

My mom is always telling me she wants grandkids and I’m always joking around saying that I’m going to either become a nun (I don’t even consider myself catholic, I don’t believe) or stay single forever and become this old and exotic lady.

Yeah, I like to piss of my family about my future, because everyone has such traditional expectations. For example, I have a very tight relationship with my grandparents, not like a normal person, they almost raised me, they paid for my education and college and we (with my sister) go to sleep to their house every weekend and every time we go on vacation we don’t go with my mom we go with them (Sometimes my mom comes with us) Normally their opinion is really important to me though I always discard it because they’re so conservative we always end up arguing.

They told me I was going to leave my house once I married, not alone. And I almost dropped the glass I was holding because THEY WISH. I mean they’re talking to the girl who wanted to get the hell out of her house as soon as she turned 18. Then there’s my mom. She has such an image on family and happiness and she think they go in hand and they do, family is great but I don’t want that and I don’t have to start a family to be happy.

Oh my god, do you see what I’m doing? I wanted to talk about my glasses not my family’s traditional and conservative thoughts that they want to push me into.

Anyway here’s my daily rambling.

See ya!

 

7 thoughts on “I see (And What My Family Wants to See)”

  1. Love those glasses!!!!!! My family has thankfully decided that I’m going to be the old spinster granddaughter/daughter who takes care of my grandparents and parents. And that is all right with me! Great post, I love when just casual not terribly serious posts end up getting all deep and personal. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

