This or That Book Tag

Photo May 10, 11 26 57 AM

So I just stole a tag from (Over) Analysing Literature because… why not. I haven’t been here for like a week and I want to do something! Make sure to check her blog because it has really helpful and interesting posts and it’s pretty cool. Also I love when she tags everyone because I get to do these. Let’s start:

The Rules

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

Questions:

1. Reading on the couch or on the bed?

I always tend to read on the bed because is the only comfortable place I have in my room. If I go to the couch in the living room I would probably get distracted, family members will start talking to me or my cats will get in the way.

2. Male main character or female main character?

I don’t have a preference but I do think I have read more books with female main characters. Whichever sex they are I always tend to dislike main characters a little.

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Sweet snacks! Usually candy, I like eating candy while reading for some weird reason.

4. Trilogies or quartets?

I think, for me, depends of the kind of book and the course of the story. I tend to be a lazy reader (meaning I procrastinate reading… as I procrastinate everything really) so if it’s a trilogy, better. But on the other hand if I’m really into the story and the characters then I don’t care how many books.

5. First-person point of view or third-person point of view?

This is interesting because I really don’t care, I mean I always read the book anyways and I don’t think “oh I would have loved to read it in first-person point of view” but when it comes to writing I always do it on first-person.

But if I have to choose I would have to take into consideration the author because I would have to love the way they write the main character’s thoughts… this is a horrible example but besides the issues I have with 50 shades of grey, I tried to read it because everyone said it was so good and so easy to read. I had to check in the library to see if downloaded the right PDF (because I was not going to spend money in that book) because the writing (first-person point of view) was… not good and I’m trying to be gentle.

That had nothing to do with nothing… anyway…

6. Reading at night or in the morning?

The night! I do everything in the night… like batman…

7. Libraries or bookstores?

We don’t have libraries here so bookstores. I mean yes we have the national library but it only has books you need for university or historical books.

8. Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

I like a good book that makes you suffer but it depends, the book has to be really good. I also like when books make you do both, laugh and cry.

9. Black book covers or white book covers?

Black book covers.

10. Character-driven or plot-driven stories?

I would have to say character-driven but if the plot is good the I enjoy plot-driven stories too.

So that’s that!

Because technically I was not tagged I’m going to do the same (Over) Analysing Literature did and tag everyone. So everyone who liked the tag and wants to do it is invited.

 

2 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

