From Brazil with love

So I’m trying a thing where instead of thinking what am I going to write about I just sit and open WordPress in hopes that inspiration will come along the way. Right now this thing is working. Obviously being in an almost paradisiacal place with the beautiful coast of Rio de Janeiro as the view and the people like tiny ants in the beaches of Leblon, Ipanema and Copacabana is helping a lot.

IMG_8451.JPG

I love Brazil, the always beautiful hotel I stay in, the beach, Jesus Christ (Cristo Redentor) up in the mountain looking down at the city and probably being mad at me because in these 17 years I have been coming to Rio I never in my life went to see him up close… and yeah probably also mad because I became an atheist and “betrayed” my family and I’m carrying Satan’s blood or something like that said my grandpa’s cousin once.

While I’m here and while I’m writing all this down I’m thinking that maybe I just need to be a little more natural. Not everything has to be long and carry powerful meanings, I’m obviously exaggerating here because I don’t believe any of my posts ever carried a powerful meaning… maybe the harry potter vs the movies, the message in that one was clear, THEY SCREWED UP EVERYTHING.

Anyway, what I’m trying to say while also telling you that I’m vacationing in Brazil is that I’m going to try to be more active. I can promise to try but I won’t promise it will work 🙂

Hope we read each other soon!

IMG_8457-2.JPG

PS: Hopefully I might be able to take better pictures and show you more.

Leave a Reply

