TV SHOW: Marvel’s The Defenders Teaser

Last Tuesday we were lucky enough to come by a little short teaser disguised as an elevator camera footage showing us the four heroes from Hell’s Kitchen (Matt Murdock/Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Luke Cage and Danny Rand). Even though the video was rather short for my taste, I can’t complain over my excitement after watching this four characters finally in the same space.

Jessica, Luke, Matt (who is not very good at hiding his identity to be honest) and Danny enter the elevator and wait while Jessica spots the camera and breaks it.

But there’s more to it. On the right corner we can see a date of release and on the upper left corner the numbers 23.253.120.81. that if you write them on the browser it directs you to the New York Bulletin, Daredevil’s Karen Page (and Ben Urich on the first season) place of work.

Captura de pantalla 2017-04-07 a las 18.59.10.png

But what interests more about this page are the covers archive were we can see some news that apparently viewers missed.

Captura de pantalla 2017-04-07 a las 19.02.23.png

The news make reference to Midland Circle, the shady corporation responsible of the giant pit Elektra and Daredevil saw in Daredevil season 2. If you check the teaser, the four characters are actually in one of Midland Circle buildings.

“Crackpot Scientist Seeks Lost City” gives us a hint of an unknown character and his search of what we can only guess is K’un-Lun.

After the first cover they show us some more information we already know if we watched the four shows. If not, they come in handy. Besides, even though we already know these, I can’t help thinking if there’s a special reason why they chose these news and not others. For example, is it Jessica Jones’ cover showing her and Trish going to be important in The Defenders or is it just random?

What we don’t know though, is the fact that apparently Matt Murdock might be taking a break of his vigilante job.

Captura de pantalla 2017-04-07 a las 19.12.07.png

In an interview with Entertainment Weekly, Charlie Cox (Matt Murdock) talked a little bit about where Matt is at the start of The Defenders.

“Well, it’s been a few months since the end of season 2. I think it’s been quite a challenging few months for him. He took the death of Elektra very badly —I think he feels responsible for that. One of Matt’s big things is trying to protect the people he loves, which is why he keeps his identity hidden, and he’s failed. He’s left holding the dead body of a loved one, and so I think he’s tried to turn a corner.

It’s almost like quitting an addiction in the hope that it will get easier. He’s perhaps a little bit lost, and the best he can do for now is to not engage in his vigilante activities. When we meet him at the beginning of The Defenders, I’m not sure he’s completely found peace with that idea. I think he’s doing the best with what he can at the time. He finds himself between a rock and a hard place, which is the crux of his issue really from the beginning of season 1. “Should I or shouldn’t I? What is more beneficial to society?” – Charlie Cox on Matt Murdock’s initial situation in The Defenders.

On the New York Bulletin’s web page we also get a  hint of Claire “The Fucking Queen” Temple. Yeah, that’s how I named her, she’s the best. Captura de pantalla 2017-04-07 a las 19.24.13.png

If we press Colleen Wing’s add it directs us to her Dojo’s page.

Captura de pantalla 2017-04-07 a las 19.29.16.png

And in testimonials we can find Claire’s one. “I’m glad I found this dojo.” Gee, thanks for the deep words, Claire haha.

Captura de pantalla 2017-04-07 a las 19.30.32.png

So, the clues continue, if we go to the “Follow Us” button and press the instagram icon we are directed to Danny Rand’s instagram account, I know right? He just came home and he already knows how to use instagram.

Captura de pantalla 2017-04-07 a las 19.33.59.png

On Colleen’s page there’s also a Rand Enterprises ad that directs you to the LinkedIn profile of its CEO, Ward Meachum.

Captura de pantalla 2017-04-07 a las 19.36.05.png

So as we can see, Netflix had a lot of fun creating web pages and leaving us with this little hints. I thought it was really clever. Hopefully we can get an actual trailer soon.

I love Netflix Marvel shows. Daredevil might probably be my favorite tv show ever. It also has to do with the fact that he’s my second favorite marvel comics character. Jessica Jones and Luke Cage were amazing, I’m still trying to finish Iron Fist which even though it’s kind of good I got a little bit tired. I’m going to be honest and say that Even though I liked the three last shows, I think Daredevil is on another level. To my surprise I also found myself liking Luke Cage a lot more than Jessica Jones which I thought it was not going to be possible because I read a lot more about Alias than Power Man.

I think I might talk about them on a different post.

Did you watch any of these shows? If you watch them all how would you order them from favorite to less favorite?

Hope we read each other soon!

Source: Entertainment Weekly // Mashable
Leave a Reply

